Nevis To Fly Flags At Half Mast In Honor Queen Elizabeth II

Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Charles

Queen Elizabeth II and Prince Charles

The following is a notice from the Premier’s Ministry regarding a press release from Government House on the passing of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II on September 08, 2022.

His Excellency the Governor General of St. Kitts and Nevis Sir S. W. Tapley Seaton, GCMG, CVO, QC, JP, LL. D has been officially advised of the passing of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

The governor-general has expressed great sadness at her passing. His Excellency the Governor General has also advised the Honourable Prime Minister Dr. Terrance Drew, MP of the death of the Sovereign and Head of the Commonwealth.

Acting in accordance with established protocol, all flags in the Federation will fly at half-mast until the day after the funeral.

Her son, the heir to the throne, His Royal Highness Prince Charles (#ad) has been proclaimed as king.

Further information will be provided as it becomes available.

Her Majesty loved the Commonwealth, and the Commonwealth loved her. During her reign she traveled more than any monarch in history, visiting every part of our family of nations. Between 1971 and 2018, she missed only one Heads of Government Meeting. Her devotion to duty was only matched by her skill as Head of the Commonwealth of Nations, always a generous host and consummate diplomat.

In Her Majesty’s final Commonwealth Day message, she described our family of nations as “a modern, vibrant and connected Commonwealth that combines a wealth of history and tradition with the great social, cultural and technological advances of our time. That the Commonwealth stands ever taller is a credit to all who have been involved.”

What countries are in The Queen’s Commonwealth?

They are Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, The Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Grenada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands, and Tuvalu.

Leave a Comment