Nevis Premier Commends Productivity Of Nevisian Employees

Nevis, West Indies' Premier - Joesph Parry

Nevis, West Indies’ Premier – Joesph Parry

Charlestown, Nevis
December 18, 2008

“Productivity of Nevisians is high and you must know this, so you can believe in yourself,” said Premier of Nevis, the Hon. Joseph Parry. The remarks were made at the recently held Nevis Air and Seaports Authority’s (NASPA) Awards Ceremony and Christmas Dinner at the Old Manor Hotel on Saturday, December 13, 2008.

According to the Premier, the reason Four Seasons was number one in the Caribbean was because Nevisians can produce.

“There are several larger economies which are doing poorly and are in trouble,” said Premier Parry. He went on to say that NASPA officers are doing well; but need to do better so that the Nevis Port could be the best Port in the Caribbean.

In addition to work production, the Premier discussed work attitude with regard to the political climate. He stated that if a person is a supporter of the Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) they should work hard; if a person is a supporter of the Concerned Citizens Movement (CCM) and they love Nevis they should work hard; because at the end of the day we are all brothers and sisters. To this the Premier received a thunderous applause.

During his presentation the Premier also alluded to the Cuban Health system, which he touted as one of the best in this part of the world.  He stated that he will have the Minister of Health, the Hon. Hensley Daniel, visit Cuba to see how the people of Nevis can benefit from the excellent health services offered there.

The event, which was highly successful, was attended by a wide cross section of NASPA partners, as well as the families and well wishers of the employees and Board of Directors of NASPA.  The ceremony was chaired by Mr. Stephen Hanley, while General Manager, Mr. Spencer Hanley gave a rather comprehensive report on the activities of NASPA. Remarks were also given by Mr. Laurie Lawrence, Board Chairman.  The awards were presented Mrs. Ermine Queeley Evelyn and Ms. Nicole Liburd.

Leave a Comment