Eight Contestants For Miss Labour 2009

Eight Beauty Contestants

The Final Eight Contestants

Basseterre, St. Kitts – Nevis
April 29, 2009 (CUOPM)

Prime Minister Hon. Dr. Denzil L. Douglas will crown the new Miss Labour 2009 during the annual Miss Labour Queen Pageant this weekend.

Eight girls, representing the constituencies on St. Kitts, will vie for the coveted title during the Pageant at Carnival Village on Saturday 2nd May 2009. It begins at 8.P.M.

The 8 contestants are Akema Christian, Constituency # 1; Trishna Casey, Constituency # 2; Brittney Liddie, Constituency # 3; Shauntel Wilkin, Constituency # 4; Ashley Wyatt, Constituency #5; Sudine Clarke, Constituency #6; Tamara Dorset, Constituency # 7 and Nickeisha Pemberton, Constituency #8.

The contestants will make four appearances ““ Introductory Speech, Performing Talent, Creative Wear and Evening Wear.

On Friday afternoon, the contestants will participate in a mini motorcade from the Patsy Allers Playing Field into Basseterre via Cayon Street, Central Street, Church Street, the New Town Bay Road, George Street, the Circus and culminating at the Bus and Ferry Terminal where a public meeting will be held by the leaders of the Labour Party.

The Pageant on Saturday night will feature The Royalties. Several artistes will perform including the first-ever Four-Peat National Calypso Monarch, King Konris and Jamaican Reggae star, Etana.

The reigning Miss Labour, Rae-Dawn Thomas of East Basseterre will make her final walk just before the winners are announced. Deputy Prime Minister and Deputy Political Leader of the St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party, Hon. Sam Condor, will present the distribute the trophies, while Prime Minister and Political Leader of the Labour Party will coronate Miss Labour 2009.

The Pageant is one of several major events leading up the traditional Labour Day on Monday 4th May.

Nevis Island Luxury Hotels - We are the only booking agency with an on-island representative.

Leave a Comment