St. Kitts – Nevis PM To Visit Students And Teachers

PM Douglas Cayon School Visit 2007

PM Douglas At Cayon School Visit 2007
Photo By Erasmus Williams
Basseterre, St. Kitts – Nevis
Septmeber 05, 2008 (CUOPM)

Thirty public and private educational institutions on St. Kitts will be visited on Monday and Tuesday by Ministers of Government, as part of the celebrations to mark the 25th Anniversary of Independence.

Two days have been set aside for Prime Minister Hon. Dr. Denzil L. Douglas, Minister of Education, Deputy Prime Minister Hon. Sam Condor, Cabinet ministers and other government officials to visit hundreds of teachers and students at all primary, secondary and tertiary level institutions.

The visits begin on Monday 8th September when 15 institutions will be visited. Fifteen more will be visited on Tuesday 9th September.

The first stop on Monday will be the Irish Town Primary School followed by the Dr. William Connor, Special Education Unit, Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College (CFBC), Maurice Hillier Memorial, Basseterre High School, Beach-Allen Primary, Washington Archibald High, Deane-Glasford Primary, St. Christopher Preparatory, George Moody Stuart, St. Joseph Primary, Seventh-Day Adventist, Tucker-Clarke and St. Theresa’s Convent.

Schools to be visited on Tuesday are the Bronte Welsh Primary, Tyrell-Williams Primary, Verchild’s High, Sandy Point Primary, Sandy Point High, Newton Ground Primary, St. Paul’s Primary, Dieppe Bay Primary, Saddlers Primary, Edgar T. Morris Primary, Estridge Primary, Molineux Primary, Violet Primary, Cayon Primary and Cayon High.

Prime Minister Douglas and his Ministers will address the students on the theme of the 25th Anniversary of Independence: “Pride, Development, Progress, Independence ““ 25 years of Success.”

Leave a Comment