St. Kitts – Nevis and Turkey Sign Visa Waiver Agreement

Mr. Kevin Issac and Mr. Ahmet Cevikoz at Signing

Mr. Kevin Issac and Mr. Ahmet Cevikoz at Signing

Basseterre, St. Kitts – Nevis
April 20, 2012 (CUOPM)

The Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis and the Republic of Turkey signed Thursday a mutual visa waiver agreement which will allow nationals of both countries with valid passports to enter the territory of the other without visa requirement for a stay of up to 90 days.

“This is part of our government’s on-going initiative to increase the number of countries to which our citizens have visa-free access, to foster greater opportunities, people-to-people and commercial contacts,” said St. Kitts and Nevis’ High Commissioner to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, His Excellency Kevin Isaac.

In 2008, the Federation signed a short-term visa waiver agreement which allows persons with a valid St Kitts and Nevis passport to travel to any Schengen country without needing a visa and holders of valid passports from the EU to travel to St. Kitts and Nevis without a visa.

The Schengen countries are Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Leave a Comment