Ashworth Jack To Be Guest Speaker At PAM’s Convention

Basseterre, St. Kitts – Nevis
People’s Action Movement
July 02, 2010

Minority Leader in the Trinidad and Tobago House of Assembly and political leader of the Tobago Organisation of the People, Ashworth Jack,is slated to be the Guest Speaker at this weekend’s 45th  People’s Action Movement , PAM convention.

Jack, who also leads the Tobago United Force/Democratic Action Congress (TUF/DAC), successfully led his TOP Party in the recent historic Trinidad and Tobago General Elections in all the seats they contested  .
The  Jack led T.O.P Party is a part of Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissesar’s historic  People’s Partnership Coalition .
Mr. Ashworth Michael Jack is the parliamentary representative for  the Trinidad and Tobago Providence/ Mason Hall/ Moriah Electoral District. He has represented this district for the last thirteen years as an elected member of the House of Assembly.

Mr. Ashworth Michael Jack has been involved in politics for 31 years and has participated and been the focal point in many historic parliamentary sessions, including events of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association and in many conferences around the World.

Jack has been Chairman of the Tobago Democratic Action Congress and Constituency Chairman of the National Alliance for Reconstruction, Tobago .

Jack along with Party Leader Mr.Lindsay Grant are the featured speakers at Sunday’s event which is expected to draw thousands of party supporters, friends, and dignitaries to the People’s Action Movement headquarters on Lockhart Street.

The convention has for the last 45 years been the highlight event for the party’s faithful. It has also been a time of reflection and inspiration as members recall when in 1965 the four original PAM stalwarts (Billy Herbert, Kennedy Simmonds, Michael Powell, and Richard Caines) decided that for the love of country they would sacrifice their lives and challenge the dictatorial policies of the Labour Administration led by Sir Robert L.  Bradshaw.  Other pioneers included Colin Pereira, Cecil “Moonlight” Roberts, Joseph Sutton, Victor Maynard, Richard Shelford, Shefton Warner, and Courtney Dickenson.

The People’s Action Movement 45TH  Convention will be held on Sunday July 4th starting to 1:00 pm.

Leave a Comment