West Indies Name Squad For One Day Digicel Tourney

Port Of Spain, Trinidad
April 07, 2008

The West Indies cricket selectors have named 16 players for the three-match Digicel One-Day International Series against Sri Lanka.
From the 13-man unit picked for the second Test his past weekend, spinner Amit Jaggernauth has been dropped and four players have been brought in ““ wicket-keeper/batsman Patrick Browne, batsmen Runako Morton and Keiron Pollard and the all-rounder Darren Sammy.
The first Digicel One-Day International will be played at the Queen’s Park Oval, Port-of-Spain on Thursday, April 10 with the second Digicel ODI at the same venue on Saturday, April 12.
The final Digicel ODI will be a day/night contest at Beausejour Stadium in St. Lucia on Tuesday, April 15.
SQUAD: Chris Gayle (Captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan (Vice Captain), Sulieman Benn, Patrick Browne (Wicket-keeper), Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Sewnarine Chattergoon, Fidel Edwards, Runako Morton, Keiron Pollard, Daren Powell, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket-keeper), Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Devon Smith, Jerome Taylor.
MANAGEMENT: Omar Khan (Team Manager), John Dyson (Head Coach), David Williams (Assistant Coach), C.J. Clarke (Physiotherapist), Gerald Garcia (Trainer), Philip Spooner (Media Officer), Richard Berridge (Computer/video analyst).

Leave a Comment