Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College Board of Governors Established

Dr. Frank Mills - Keynote Speaker At 2007 Commencement

Dr. Frank Mills – Keynote Speaker At 2007 Commencement Exercises
Photo By Erasmus Williams

Basseterre – Nevis
June 26, 2009 (CUOPM)

A Kittitian-born Professor of Social Sciences and Director of the Eastern Caribbean Center at the University of the Virgin Islands, Dr. Frank Mills has been appointed Chairman of the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant (CFBC) Board of Governors.

The Ministry of Education announced Friday that the Board Governors has been constituted in accordance with the provisions of the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College Act, 2008 and will be officially installed at a ceremony in July 2009.

Other members of the Board of Governors are Deputy Chairman, Dr. Hermia Morton-Anthony, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture and Past Principal of the CFBC; Dr. Robertine Chaderton  Private Sector Consultant, Educator and Chair, Accreditation Board; Mrs. Olivia Edgecombe”“Howell, Head, St. Kitts and Nevis Country Site, University of the West Indies Open Campus; Dr. Bronte Gonsalves, Consultant in Education Planning, Ministry of Education, Nevis Island Administration; Mr. Tapley Seaton, Q.C.  representing the Chamber of Industry and Commerce; Rev. Isaiah Phillip, Chairman, St. Kitts Christian Council, representing Civil Society; Ms. Sonya Parry, Representing the St. Kitts and Nevis Bar Association; Mrs. Patricia Martin, Staff Representative; Mr. Calvin Duggins, Students Representative.

The release said a Representative for the Ministry of Finance will be designated. The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education and the President of the College will be Ex-Officio Members.

The Ministry of Education’s White Paper on Education Development and Policy makes provision for the establishment of the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College Board of Governors by June 2009.

Leave a Comment