New Nevis Administration Sworn In

Charlestown Nevis (July 12, 2006) By virtue of having won three of five seats in the Nevis Island Assembly following the July 10th elections, the Nevis Reformation Party became the official party to run the affairs of the Nevis Island Administration for the next five years.

During a historical ceremony on Tuesday July 11, at Grove Park in Charlestown, The Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) led by the Hon Mr. Joseph Parry was sworn into government before thousands of supporters and well wishers.  The ceremony was presided over by Resident Judge in Nevis, Justice Ianthea Leighterwood- Octave.

Read More

Nevis Reformation Party wins Nevis Assembly elections

CHARLESTOWN NEVIS (July 11, 2006) — The Nevis Reformation Party (NRP) lead by Mr Joseph Walcott Parry was elected to run the affairs of Nevis for the next five years, ending their 15-year stint on the Nevis Island Assembly’s opposition benches. The NRP captured three of the five seats while the Concerned Citizens Movement (CCM) won two.

Just past midnight on July 11, 2006, Supervisor of Elections Mr Leroy Benjamin announced that Mr Parry had successfully defended his seat in the Electoral District of Nevis (4) St James against new comer for the CCM Mr Gene Herbert, with a total of 494 votes and his party had captured three of the five seats.

Read More

Pin It on Pinterest